16 hr. Breath Alcohol Operator-Ogle County
Members' Fee: $0
Sworn Non-Members' Fee: $85
Non-Members' Fee: $85
This course has been approved to meet the following ILETSB mandates:
Civil Rights 1 Hour
Legal Updates 1 Hour
Any officer who registers to attend this course must have a OneNet account established. This is the method that ISP issues the Breath Alcohol Operators License after successful completion of this course. If you do not have a OneNet account or need recertification please email your name, agency and work email to email@example.com.
Class Dates: March 29-30, 2022
This course prepares the law enforcement officer for certification and licensing as a Breath Test Operator by the State of Illinois. Instruction includes detailed discussions on drinking driver enforcement, pharmacological effects of alcohol, legal matters relating to drinking driver enforcement, (including implied consent and case preparation for court), operation and function of breath test equipment approved for use in Illinois and laboratory training in the use of the equipment.
**Please note that this class has been reduced from a 24 hour class to a 16 hour class.
This is a state certified course. Enrollment is limited.
Are You Expired? A license shall be valid for a period of three years from the printed date of issuance. After expiration, the BAO may not operate an instrument. A BAO license that has either been revoked or been expired for more than one year cannot be renewed. To become licensed again, the individual must complete the initial licensure course. (This means up to one year after the three-year expiration date, the BAO CAN renew the license using the computer-based training, and does not have to attend the in-person class)
Users may need to be registered for the course manually in order to launch it in LMS. If the LMS Coordinator from each department would like to email MTU1 we can supply them with a contact at ISP. the coordinaotr will need ot supply a list of names, first and last name works best.