Advisory Board

Carroll County

Jeff Doran                Sheriff – Carroll County Sheriff’s Department

Kevin Dimmick        Chief  of Police – Savanna Police Department

Joseph Payette      County Board Chairman Designee / Illinois State Police (retired)

Dan Nevills             Mayor  Designee– City of Savanna

Aaron Kaney          At-Large /Assistant State Attorney, Carroll County State Attorney’s Office


Jo Daviess County

Kevin Turner         Sheriff – Jo Daviess County Sheriff’s Department

Lori Huntington     Chief of Police – City of Galena

Ladon Trost           County Board Chairman Designee- Jo Daviess County

Jerry Westmeier   Mayor Designee – City of Galena

John Hay               At-Large / State’s Attorney – Jo Daviess County


Lee County

David Glessner    Sheriff’s Designee / Chief Deputy  –  Lee County Sheriff’s Office

Vacant                   County Board Chairman Designee

Vacant                   Mayor Designee – City of Dixon

Brad Sibley           Chief of Police Designee / Lieutenant – Dixon Police Department

Rick Ketchum       At-Large / Businessman


Ogle County

Brian VanVickle   Sheriff – Ogle County Sheriff’s Office

Eric Higby             Chief  of Police – City of Rochelle

Vacant                   County Board Chairman Designee

Vacant                   Mayor Designee– City of Rochelle

Vacant                   At-Large 


Stephenson County

David Snyders     Sheriff – Stephenson County Sheriff’s Office

Todd Barkalow    Chief of Police – City of Freeport

Vacant                  County Board Chairman Designee

Matt Summers     Mayor Designee– City of Freeport

Jerry Whitmore    At-Large / Retired Freeport, IL Chief of Police

Brian Stewart       Commissioner Emeritus


Whiteside County

Kelly Wilhelmi        Sheriff – Whiteside County Sheriff’s Office

Tim Morgan           Chief  of Police – City of Sterling

John Booker          County Board Chairman Designee / Chief Deputy- Whiteside County Sheriff’s Office

Vacant                     Mayor Designee- City of Sterling 

Brian Melton          At-Large / Chief of Police – Morrison Police Dept.

Peter Georgean    Commissioner Emeritus/ Retired Erie, IL – Chief of Police



Jan Noble               Training Board Representative / Illinois Law Enforcement Training & Standards Board